O.N.E. Extension - Onboard. Network. Excel.

Overview

ONE Extension Fact Sheet PDF
ONE Extension Onboarding Modules (Spring 2021)

O.N.E. Extension is the onboarding program for Ohio State University Extension. We provide a 16-week, cohort-based model to welcome you to the organization, connect you to a network of peers, mentors and leadership, and help you excel in your position of OSU Extension. Our goals are to:

  • Provide a common experience for all Extension employees to have the knowledge and resources needed to engage and succeed within the organization
  • Instill a culture of learning, collaboration and community engagement
  • Establish connections and relationships with a cohort of peers, potential mentors/guides and Extension Administration
  • Clarify job roles, responsibilities and expectations, and applicable policies and procedures
  • Model best practices and effective techniques for teaching, communication and work performance

Sessions

Spring 2021 Fall 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 1-4pm
Tuesday, March 9, 1-4pm
Tuesday, March 16, 1-4pm
Tuesday, March 23, 1-4pm
Tuesday, March 30, 1-4pm
Tuesday, April 6, 1-4pm
Tuesday, April 13, 1-4pm
Tuesday, April 20, 1-4pm
Tuesday, April 27, 1-4pm
Tuesday, May 4, 1-4pm
Tuesday, May 11, 1-4pm
Tuesday, May 18, 1-4pm
Tuesday, May 25, 1-4pm
Tuesday, June 1, 1-4pm
Tuesday, June 8, 1-4pm
Tuesday, June 15, 1-4pm
Tuesday, August 3, 1-4pm
Tuesday, August 10, 1-4pm
Tuesday, August 17, 1-4pm
Tuesday, August 24, 1-4pm
Tuesday, August 31, 1-4pm
Tuesday, September 7, 1-4pm
Tuesday, September 14, 1-4pm
Tuesday, September 21, 1-4pm
Tuesday, September 28, 1-4pm
Tuesday, October 5, 1-4pm
Tuesday, October 12, 1-4pm
Tuesday, October 19, 1-4pm
Tuesday, October 26, 1-4pm
Tuesday, November 2, 1-4pm
Tuesday, November 9, 1-4pm
Tuesday, November 16, 1-4pm

 

Veteran Employees

For veteran employees who are interested in the content of the O.N.E. Extension Program, we will host open sessions during the Spring 2021 timeframe. These sessions will be held on Wednesday mornings from 9am-12pm from March 3-June 16. For sessions and topics, see the agenda and refer to Wednesday times: ONE Extension Onboarding Modules (Spring 2021)


For more information contact Jared Morrison (morrison.332@osu.edu)
Organization Development Consultant, Learning and Organizational Development